I LOVE IT!

Time is going by soooo fast here, I can’t keep up! My first days at work were terrific! Friday, the first day on the Neonatal ICU was wild and crazy and fast-paced but I learned sooo much and loved it! Being the weekend, Saturday and Sunday proved to be a little slower. I feel like God has already incredibly blessed me with some wonderful friends and co-workers on the unit. All the nurses are wonderful and the teamwork is fantastic! I couldn’t have asked for anything better. This IS a whole new world of nursing and I’m finding that I have to change my thinking a lot…I’m used to giving medications, treatments, etc. to adults in adult sizes and doses but that’s a bit much for these little ones. πŸ™‚ So…it’s keeping me on my toes. But to sum up the new job experience in three words: I LOVE IT!

Now I’ve had off several days and one would think I would be bored…?! Nope! It seems I manage to stay busy and find something to do everyday whether it is shopping, hanging out with friends, visiting frozen yogurt places :), baking and cooking, tanning and swimming at the pool, working out, cleaning the apartment, decorating the apartment, and yes, getting on facebook or on the cell phone.

Monday, Briann and I FINALLY got our Oklahoma Driver’s licenses! WHEW! That was such a looong drawn out ordeal and I’m just glad to have it taken care of! I rode my bike around the city about 5-6 miles…it was a lot of fun! Then in the evening, Briann and I played volleyball with the Henderson Hills Baptist Church Singles group and had a really good time! Tuesday morning, I worked out in the fitness center and met the weirdo guy again… :/. Briann and I tanned at the pool for a couple of hours but it was SUPER hot! Our tans are impressive though…! And…I can’t really remember what we did the rest of the day….ummmm. Oh yeah, we made a Wal-Mart fun for some groceries, wrote our Father’s day cards, and completed some paperwork stuff for OU Medical Center and health insurance. Fun huh?! Not really…. Okay, today we went shopping for some living room apartment decor and found a few things but nothing real spectacular yet. 😦 We were at the pool tanning again for about an hour today but it was so hot that we didn’t stay out long.

For the past two days, we have wanted to take out our bikes and ride around Lake Hefner…but it has been horribly windy! *bummer* But…we’ve decided that tomorrow morning, whether wind, hail, or tornado…we’re going to the lake!!! πŸ™‚ Hopefully, it will be nice.

Leave a Reply

