Snow Storm

Wow! I woke up this morning to a blizzard. Snow was falling and the wind was blowing nearly 100 miles per hour it seems. That’s not a good combination! Although, I was suppose to work today in the Pharmacy, I didn’t risk getting out and driving 35 miles in the ‘white-out’.  I think the weather conditions have improved a little bit now as it’s not snowing much anymore but is still just blowing! Visibility still isn’t very good. So…instead of work, I’ve been stuck in the house. Serena has been taping for her online quilt class. Dad has been taking care of the cattle…pretty much a full time job in this weather! And I’ve just been hanging out in the house…blogging :), facebooking, emailing,  texting, reading, chatting on my cell, taking pictures, and playing with the baby kittens.

I worked the last couple of days and our census is down a little bit now for a while…but despite that fact, we’ve kept steadily busy each day with outpatients and admitting and discharging! I enjoyed the days at work! And now I’m off the weekend but look forward to returning on Monday!

Here’s a few pics of the ‘blizzard’!

img_1173

img_1218

img_1176

img_1174

img_1219

img_1217

img_1214

img_1175

Leave a Reply

