The beginning of a dream come true…

Every time my phone has rang this week, I jump and run to it expectantly hoping that it is the hospitals in OKC…and every time, I’d been disappointed! UNTIL TODAY…11:30 this morning my phone rang. Since I was working I didn’t have my phone with me…but later (about 12:30) I heard the “beep” alerting me that I had a missed call. I went to check it not really thinking it would be Children’s OU hospital in OKC…BUT IT WAS!!! While I listened to the voicemail left by the nurse manager of the NICU, adrenalin was gushing through my body! I called them back right away and accepted the offer for the job! Then I ran to tell all of my co-workers and at that point was literally screaming (I think the entire hospital could hear me…I might as well have gotten on the intercom and announced the news!)! I AM SOOOOO excited, thrilled, ecstatic, happy, and thankful! This is what I have always wanted to do ever since I graduated from nursing school. My dreams are becoming reality right before my eyes. Praise the Lord. He is SO good!

Tonight, I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to sleep. I’m stilled wired! I’ve texted or called all my friends and co-workers who weren’t working today and my Grandma. I am to start my new job on June 1st…it can’t come fast enough! But really that’s only 2 months away!

I am going to try to get some sleep as I am to return to work again tomorrow. However, I’ve heard that we are to get a HUGE snow storm and possibly a blizzard (if the winds keeps up like it is now!) tonight and tomorrow. So…getting to work or getting back home might prove to be a bit of a challenge. The crazy weather and the new job…that’s just about too much thrill for one day in a nurse’s life!

Leave a Reply

