Oklahoma City

Yes! The week of interviews has finally arrived. I’m soooo nervous but I’m soooo excited too! I was up and running about 6 am this morning…packing and getting some paperwork together for my interviews. Then I hit the road right after lunch and arrived in the city about 6pm. (I had to take like a 30 mile detour along the way…the cops had a road block up and I’m not sure what was going on. But the detour took me through the middle of nowhere it seemed…all I saw for miles was red dirt!) After I checked in at my motel, I drove around northwest OKC for a bit and even made a quick trip to Wal-Mart! 🙂 I’m trying to familiarize myself with the area and I surprised myself by not even getting lost. 😉 I’m imagining living here…and I simply CANNOT WAIT! It will be a huge change, a wild adventure, and so much fun (until I get stuck in traffic for hours…then I might be wishing for Ensign traffic! lol!).

I worked yesterday and although the day wasn’t horribly busy, it was emotionally draining. Days like that are just so exhausting! After I got home, I was informed that my little sister was probably going to be taking my bedroom furniture to Kentucky…because Miss Krissa thinks I have all the money in the world and can buy my own new bedroom set. HA! And since Dad, Kris, and Serena are leaving early Thursday morning for Lexington and I won’t get back from OKC until Wednesday evening…I quickly had to transfer all of my clothes and stuff into the furniture in Krissas room. Plus, Dad took my bed apart and so I’m just sleeping on mattresses on the floor. My room is quite the disaster at the moment and will probably stay that way until I move…why clean it up all tidy when I’ll be moving in 2 months anyway!? But the clutter is going to drive me bananas until I’m  moved and settled in my new apartment.

My first interview is tomorrow morning at 10:00 am at Mercy Hospital. Then, I interview with Integris Baptist Hospital at 2:00 pm in the afternoon. I think I have everything set. I’m going to bed early to get some good rest. I’m feeling only slightly stressed right now…I’m sure I’ll be slightly more stressed in the morning! Pray for me!

Leave a Reply

