A bit of it all…

I should have blogged before now I know. It’s been like a week and a half. I guess I have been out of the ‘blogging mode’…but I’m getting back into it now, I think…I hope. 🙂 Does the fact that my last paycheck has over 100 hours on it count for anything?

Although I have been working a lot and although it’s been super busy and crazy, I love it. I love my co-workers. I love my patients (most of them anyway…). I love feeling needed. I love being able to help others. I love the challenges that the medical field brings. I love nursing. I’m so glad to be a nurse and wouldn’t change it for the world.

Krissa just returned back home yesterday from spending several days apartment shopping in Lexington, Kentucky. I do believe she found a very nice apartment and is really looking forward to moving down next week, getting settled, and starting her new job. Being jobless and moneyless isn’t very fun for very long! I think she will do well and sometime in the near future, I’ll have to make a trip and visit her. I do think that OKC would be a few hours closer to Lexington than Ensign. 🙂

My moving plans are coming along. But I’m so confused about furniture…what brand, what company, what style, what color?? There are simply too many choices out there and it has my mind boggling! Bleh! I’m so indecisive anyway and the more I look the more confused I get! Most of my furniture buying anyway will be in May after I’ve relocated to OKC…but I want some kind of idea of what I want. But as of now…I haven’t a clue!

I’m still waiting to receive my OK nuring license in the mail. Thank goodness that my background check came back saying “no records found.” 🙂 Whew! I sent in the large stack of paperwork for licensure endorsement a few weeks ago. I’m just anxious to actually see my OK license and hold it in my hand!

Next week, Monday through Wednesday, I’ll be in the big city for interviews. YAY! I’m so nervous and so excited at the same time! Briann already accepted a job offer in the Pediatric ICU at Children’s OU Hospital. So…if I don’t get a job, I told her she would have to support me for a while! 😉

The kittens are getting so big but they are still so much fun. Very playful and full of energy. I think they drive their mother crazy sometimes! They are about eight weeks old now…so we have to think about giving up two of them. 😦 Sniffle…sniffle. We are planning to keep one…Snickers or Reeses or Scamper…we can’t decide. Scamper is the only girl. But Reeses is my favorite…he is super sweet and looks like a fluffy teddy bear! We already have homes for whichever two we decide to part with…sadness.

Leave a Reply

