Work-a-holic indeed

Yup…I’m guilty. I think this week I have turned into a work-a-holic. Part choice and part not but I’m really not minding the extra hours, the extra time with my co-workers (whom I won’t be working with anymore in 2 1/2 months!), and the extra money! I worked 12 hours shifts Monday and Tuesday, worked half of a shift today, and work 12 hours tomorrow and Saturday. So I really only have Friday off. It has been stinkin’ wild and busy this week…but I really like it. I’ve got to get used to being busy because the big city hospitals are usually that way all of the time.

The weather has been VERY WARM this week…it was like 80 degrees when I got to work this afternoon at 1:oo. Then I was wondering why I was working all this overtime…I’d rather be outside! Plenty of nice days to come hopefully…!

There were a few intensive moments of screaming in our house this morning! No, there wasn’t a mouse in the house nor was there a bug in Krissa’s bed! But Krissa was the guilty party…she was offered the job as editorial assistant for Hobby Farms magazine in Lexington, Kentucky! I told her I was excited for her…because she would be getting out of the house finally! šŸ˜‰ So…she will be moving west soon and starts her job the end of this month. This house will be quiet again…but not as quiet as it will be after May when both Krissa and I will be gone! Serena and Dad will lack a lot of excitement in their lives! šŸ™‚

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Serena said,

    Now wonder you get lost with your directions….Kris is moving east, not west, my dear! How are you ever going to manage in OK City?????

  2. 2

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    oops! I meant east…I knew what I was talking about, I just wrote it wrong!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

