My job…

Yesterday and today I worked. It was busy, crazy, hectic, and wild! AHHH! Glad the two days are history. I must say that I was alarmingly surprised at how slow the days went despite how busy it was! Somehow, I manage to find some highlights and joy in the days that even I get frustrated and irritated because I feel ‘over-demanded.’ So many times today, I felt like there needed to be two of me! But nope! There wasn’t…so I set priorities and be the best nurse I possibly can. 🙂 With the Lord’s gracious support and joy even in the midst of a cluster of activity and chaos, I think I managed to be a good nurse.

I’m finding myself really enjoying work these last months before I leave for OKC in May. As I contemplate moving and continue to make plans, I am SUPER DUPER excited…but sad that I’m leaving Meade. The Hospital in this little town has become so much like home to me. My co-workers and friends have been amazing, supportive of me through the tough times, and fun! The times we’ve shared whether at work or outside of work have been priceless. All the memories, the jokes, the hugs, the smiles, and the secret pals will NEVER be forgotten! I love you guys more than you will ever know!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Pierre Bellville said,

    Wait… You’re moving to OKC? I’ve been out of the blog world for awhile… When, where, what, why, how, and… um… who… I guess that last one doesn’t make much sense.

  2. 2

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    Yes I am Mr. Josh! And yes, apparently you have been out of the blogging world for a while! 😉 When: May. Where: Northwest OKC. Why: I want to work in a NICU unit plus one of my girlfriends is graduating from OK Baptist University Nursing School in May and needed a roommate! How: By car. Who: Me. 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

