17 (actually 18…) random things about me

1. The best thing that’s ever happened to me is when I trusted Jesus Christ as my personal Savior when I was 5 years old! He has completely changed my life!

2. I’m definitely addicted to diet mountian dew.

3. I listen to music when I go to sleep.

4. I LOVE little furry balls that purr AKA…cats!

5. I want to visit Italy, France, and England someday.

6. I’m a Registered Nurse and work at the best hospital with the best co-workers! But it has always been my dream to work in a Neonatal ICU…and that may become reality very soon!!!

7. Believe it or not, I am a farm girl. My Dad’s a farmer.

8. I love hanging out with friends, chatting on the phone, and texting.

9. My Mom passed away a little over two years ago after a short battle with brain cancer. Praise the Lord she is face to face with her Savior!

10. Disorganization drives me bananas!

11. I absolutely love nursing but ultimately desire to be a wife and mommy someday, Lord-willing.

12. I love coffee shops…but I don’t like coffee. 🙂

13. I have played the piano for about 14 years.

14. Fireproof is one of the best movies EVER…and I’m a HUGE fan of Kirk Cameron!

15. I love laughing with my sisters, getting lost with friends, and scarring my co-workers! 😉

16. I couldn’t live without my cell phone or my computer.

17. I love warm sunshiny days with no wind.

And I’m adding…

18. I’ve thought I was going to die twice already this year – first, when I wrecked my car and second, when I had the stomach flu last Friday.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Kristy said,

    Oh, Jena, you are so funny! We are so much alike! Fireproof IS awesome!!! Yay!
    I’m so glad you didn’t die, especially twice! I’m hoping you and I have more than nine lives because at the rate we’re going, we’ll need ’em all!
    You are such a great nurse! I wish you were there to help Beau with his accident! Oh, and the kittens are ADORABLE!!! Love you!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

