A day off from work

Whew! Sunday, as I hoped, was a much better day at work. In fact, it wasn’t very busy at all…so I was even able to catch a few glimpses of the big Super Bowl Game! I got home in time to watch the last quarter. What a game it was!!! I was cheering for the Cardinals…and for a few minutes in the final quarter, it looked as though they might win. But then, the Stealers had the ball and they were successfully running down the field and yea, they made a touch down in the last minute of the game. BOOHOOHOO! :,(

My little sister heard back from the newspaper job in California today and is going to be venturing to Portersville, CA for a face to face interview. She’ll fly out Sunday from the Wichita airport and will return Tuesday.

Since today was my day off, I slept in this morning. πŸ˜‰ But after finally dragging myself out of bed, I worked out for about an hour, showered…and all that good stuff. Then, my phone rang and it was Mercy Hospital in OKC! I got an interview set up for March 17th at 10:00 am with the Nurse Manager for the NICU. I’m getting very excited! I also made a few other phone calls and finished up some paperwork for endorsement of my RN license in OK. I even have to submit a criminal backgroud check from the OK State Bureau of Investigation to the OK State Board of Nursing before they will accept my license application. Seems so irrational because I’ve never even lived in OK…so of course they won’t have any criminal record of me! If they do…I’m blaming it on identity thief! πŸ™‚

I practiced piano for a while this afternoon, including playing a classical piece by Chopin, “Anne’s Theme” from the famous Anne of Green Gables movies, and “His Name is Wonderful.” Late this afternoon, I spent some time with my Grandma in Montezuma and we even took a short walk. It was actually quite nice outside…in the 50’s, not much wind, and the sun was shining. Then, I met a girlfriend from work at Eva’s Kitchen for supper. We had a great visit, especially since it had been awhile and had a lot of catching up to do! I came home, played with the furry little kittens a bit, did family devotions, and now….Krissa and I are watching Fireproof! Hooray! Luv this movie!

Back to work tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

