My mind consumed…

This week is flying by and to be frank, I’m glad. I will be even more glad when next Monday is here. Why? My piano recital is Sunday afternoon…and I’m afraid my mind has been totally consumed by preparing for that! Even though I’m a tad bit excited about it, I’m soooo nervous! I’ve been spending a lot of hours at the church practicing on the piano and it seems that that’s all I’ve been doing and thinking about this week! I’m playing six classical pieces and four contemporary pieces. Three of the songs I’ll be playing from memory. I’m doing a lot of praying too! My piano instructor has been so wonderful, so patient, and so encouraging to me during all my preparation. I couldn’t ever have gotten this far without her! Thank you Kay Lynn!!!

So what else have I been doing when I’m NOT practicing or when I’m NOT thinking about my upcoming piano recital…?! Well, I’ve kept up with working out a lot this week. The weather has been nice enough on the days I’m not working that I’ve been able to go outside and walk or jog in the afternoons. Today was especially beautiful…70 degrees and sunny! LUV IT! After working out this afternoon, I washed my new car. 😉 Then, this evening I washed the kitchen floor (while snacking on popcorn and listening to some country music!), cleaned the sinks and toilets, and emptied trash. I usually try to do my house cleaning in the mornings…but I’ve been a bit preoccupied lately and it needed to be done, so I just did it while I had the chance. That reminds me that I need to clean the bathtub sometime soon too.

We’ve had an extra Siamese cat hanging out at our place for the past week…yes, trying to breed Skittles again! She has been the hardest cat to breed that I’ve ever known!!! Anyway, his name is Willy and he was the sweetest most adorable big ball of fur! I just took him back to his owner today…and I’m missing his purrs and affection already. I do believe Skittles was in heat this week…so Serena and I are really REALLY hoping that she is pregnant. Guess we will know for sure in a couple of months!

I’m still really enjoying my new car! I absolutely LOVE driving around town or down the road with the sunroof open and the windows down (when it’s not too chilly outside that is…)! Can’t wait to take it on a road trip!

Work tomorrow and then the weekend off…

Leave a Reply

