Good ol’ Andy Griffith!

Aw, yes! I LOVE to watch the old Andy Griffith and Barney Fife shows. Besides the fact that they are cute and funny, they are clean, decent, and even uphold to the high moral standards that once our nation as a whole also upheld. Often times, I’ll pop these DVD’s into the TV while I’m working on my laptop or even while I’m cleaning the house or cooking or baking. Just yesterday, I watched the episode entitled, “Irresistible Andy.”

:::It’s the annual church picnic and when Andy invites Ellie to the event, he begins to suspect that she has marriage on her mind – so he hastily arranges for three of Mayberry’s most eligible bachelor’s to lavish attention on her.:::

Of course, Andy’s scheme backfires…but in this one, it’s NOT Barney’s fault!! Poor Barney…most of the time, he’s the one that causes all of the catastrophic events and messes everything up. This episode is in the very first season. The oldest seasons are the best, when Opie is so young and cute and Barney Fife is just plain crazy!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Serena said,

    You just can’t replace those shows with ANYTHING!!!! I NEVER get tired of seeing them!!! 🙂

  2. 2

    Sami said,

    Ever since I was about five years old I have been a huge fan of Andy Griffith. I am deaf, and watching THE ANDY GRIFFITH SHOW has really helped me be strong. For that I wish with all my heart I could meet Andy Griffith and thank him for being my rock when I needed him.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

