Reaping what is sown

Dad was able to go ahead and cut wheat on Tuesday, despite the shower Monday night. And after cutting all day Wednesday, he finished that evening. And he only had one minor breakdown Tuesday evening but got it fixed pretty quickly. YAY! I had a lot of fun driving but perhaps not quite as much fun as Krissa and I had last year. 😉 The wheat actually did a little better than Dad thought it would so I’m grateful to the Lord for the that. Here’s a few random photos from the field… =D

The truck I drove =)

My cousin’s little boy, Noah

Watching the combine

Truck load ready to take in

“Load up Lady” (she knows what that means and comes running!)

I think I’ll just take a nap…

On second thought…maybe I should watch where we’re going

Let’s go!

This is FUN!

Really…I am watching where I’m going!

View of our farm from the field

At dusk…still cutting

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Charlie said,

    looks like hard work…but it looks like a great time with family…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

