Think FUN and FLIRTY…yet FEASIBLE!

I am thinking really REALLY hard about buying a new car for several reasons. (1) Because I’ve driven a Dodge Stratus for 4 years and want a change. (2) With gas prices skyrocketing and no relief in sight, I’d like to get something with better gas mileage. (3) I want something fun, flirty, and sporty.  {number 3 is the most important reason by the way! 😉 }

The Beetle and Mini Cooper are two cute cars that I have always liked. Certainly they are adorable, small, fun, affordable, and economical. But not too practical and do not rate very high safety wise. Seems like this isn’t the first time that a ‘bug’ has decorated my blogging page! 😉 But dad didn’t really like the idea of the bug or the cooper…so I’ve pretty much thrown those out the window.

                                                        Beetle          

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                   Mini Cooper

That still leaves a lot of options; however when looks, gas mileage, and affordability are all taken into consideration, my choices are limited. Here’s a few options that are included in my “possibilities list.” They actually are all fairly similar in style. The Mitsubishi Eclipse rates the highest on my good looking scale but the Pontiac G5 Coupe and the Honda Civic Coupe get better gas mileage. So…I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO!!

Pontiac G5 Coupe

Mitsubishi Eclipse

Honda Civic Coupe

What do you think?  If I wasn’t worried about practicality or safety, I’d grap the Beetle Bug in an instant. 😉 And if I had all the money in the world, I’d buy a Porsche or a Corvette…

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Serena said,

    Flirty….what’s up with that??? And I’m surprised you actually threw out the bug idea….I thought that was your number 1 to get????!!!!! How about stick with what you got?! 🙂

  2. 2

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    I would LUV to get the bug…but convincing dad is a MAJOR problem!! 😉 Sticking with what I got…not an option. *sorry* 😉

  3. 3

    Janessa said,

    Hi Jena,
    I vote for the Mitsibushi. It’s fun, sporty, and somewhat flirty! Get it while you can.

    I always wanted a jeep, but never got one and now it’s too late. I’m too old and I prefer practicality and comfort over cuteness and sportiness. So do it now!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

