A ‘normal’ Tuesday

It’s June ALREADY! And I’m really excited because next week (in exactly 5 days) I’ll be making a road trip to Colorado and spending some good ol’ fashioned fun time with one of my girlfriends! YIPEEEEEEEEEEE! Need I say it….I’M EXCITED!!!! =D (I’m not too thrilled about the gas prices though!) :/

At this very moment, I’m sitting on the porch listening to the birds chirping and the breeze shuffling the branches on the trees. Lady is sitting by my feet and ewww!…dog slobber is dripping on my toes! UGE! I guess dog slobber is usually pretty harmless. Dad is outside in the field on the tractor planting milo. It has clouded up some outside so I’m not sure if that means rain…or if the weather is just tempting us. The nice part is that it has cooled off. Despite the heat of the afternoon (I think it got close to 100 degrees), I laid out in the sun for about 45 minutes to keep my tan looking good. Sweat was pouring off of me though and I even drenched myself with the hose. Right after lunch, I rode my bike for 10 miles I think…I kinda lost count! I luv the feeling of getting a good work out, listening to my ipod, sweat pouring off of me, breathing heavy, and collapsing on the couch while drinking a gallon of water once it’s all over! I’m weird…I know. This morning, I washed the kitchen floor, cleaned the toilets, emptied the trash in the house, changed the cat’s litter boxes, and cleaned the refrigerator.

oh…I hear thunder! YEA! just maybe…it’ll rain!

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kaylene said,

    ah, your posts are so fun!

  2. 2

    Serena said,

    Weird…yup!!!

  3. 3

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    oh Serena…you’re just jealous! 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

