49 odd things about me

I got this odd forward from a friend today and decided that you all might enjoying knowing some odd things about me. 

1. Do you like blue cheese?  yes, it’s okay…but I don’t eat it much

2. Have you ever smoked heroin?  NO (don’t know if I’d tell ya even if I had…;)

3. Do you own a gun? No, wouldn’t know what to do with it 

4. What flavor do you add to your drink? my drink is usually diet Mt. Dew and I don’t add anything to that

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? depends on what the appointment is about…but Drs. don’t bother me much anymore…I work with them all the time

6. What do you think of hot dogs? they’re okay…

7. Favorite Christmas movie? Miracle on 34th Street, The Christmas Shoes, The Christmas Blessing. I’ll Be Home for Christmas

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Diet Mt. Dew works…but I try to drink something a bit more healthy..uh, like water (coffee is not my cup of tea) 😉

9. Can you do push ups? Yup! but no promises on very many…!

11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? perhaps the ring I bought in Guatemala…or my purity ring 

12. Favorite hobby? blogging, surfing the internet, scrapbooking (which I haven’t done in forever!), working out

14. Do you have A.D.D.? Nope!

15. What’s one trait you hate about yourself? I’ve learned to like even my dislikes “…for I am fearfully and wonderfully made…” (Psalm 139)

16. Middle name? Renae

17.  Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment. This diet Mt. Dew sure tastes good! Plans for our trip to Greenville, SC for Krissa’s graduation. I hope Katrina’s still not on the hay bale…!?!? <grin>

18. Name 4 things you bought yesterday? today rather….strawberries (yum yum!), powdered sugar, Honey Bunches of Oats cereal

19. Name 4 drinks you regularly drink? Diet Mt. Dew (are you tired of hearing that yet…?), diet pepsi, ice tea, water

20. Current worry? my little sister

21. Current hate right now? Skittles (the cat) being in heat AGAIN! grrrr!

22. Favorite place to be? in the middle of nowhere with the sun shining, just barely a breeze of wind, and where I can see for miles the beauty of God’s creation     

23. How did you bring in the New Year? playing pitch, laughing, laughing, and more laughing with dad and my sisters (great times…and some of it is on video camera!)

25. Name three people who will complete this? hummmm…?

26. Do you own slippers?  yes

27.  What shirt are you wearing? my favorite PJ t-shirt that says “NURSE”

28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets?  no way! not even on my wedding night!

29. Can you whistle? Nope, never have and…probably never will 

30. Favorite color? pink and lime green

31. Would you be a pirate? that would be cool…the best part would be wearing the black patch over my eye. lol!

32. What songs do you sing in the shower? I don’t sing songs in the shower. I only sing in the rain!

33. Favorite girl’s name?  KATRINA!!!! (I’m not joking girl! I’ve ALWAYS wanted to name my little girl that and now that I know you, I do even more so!!) I also like Joscelyn and Mia.

34. Favorite boy’s name? Tyler, Justice

35. What’s in your pocket right now?  Nothing

36. Last thing that made you laugh?  Serena screaming when I threw some black thread on her and told her that it was a spider (and…she believed me!!) okay…so I do have a mean streak…!

37. Best bed sheets as a child? Precious Moments

38.  Worst injury you’ve ever had? probaby…the laceration on my head when I was 2 years old and fell down the stairs (yea…I’ve been pretty healthy!)

39. Do you love where you live? I could dream of living a million other places, but all in all, Kansas isn’t that bad…

40. How many tvs do you have in your house? 2 I think

41. Who is your loudest friend? Diana…?

42. How many dogs do you have?  the one and only LADY!

43. Does someone have a crush on you? I hope only my husband does…!

44. What is your favorite book(s)? God’s Word, Authentic beauty by Leslie Ludy, When God Writes Your Love Story and When Dreams Come True by Eric and Leslie Ludy, Meet Mr. Smith…the list could be endless

45. What is your favorite candy? Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Peanut M&M’s, Cheesecake kisses 

46. Favorite Sports Team?  KC CHIEFS…but I’m not really like totally into the sports thingie

47. What song do you want played at your funeral? WHAT?!?! Haven’t though much about that…I hope Jesus Christ returns and takes me home before I die…but if not, then I would like this song, “I Can’t Feel At Home In This World Anymore”

48. What were you doing at 12AM last night? just dozing off to sleep

49. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? I’ve got to get up!

Now that you know so many odd things about me, did you notice that numbers 10 and 13 are missing? They were missing in the forward I got too…so it’s not that I just didn’t want to answer the questions. But actually then, the title of this post should really read…”49 47 odd things about me” …for those of you who can count. 😉

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Serena said,

    I agree….you do have a mean streak! And I can say that cause I’m your sister….you just wait, I’ll think of something…better be on your guard!

    And btw, you only listed three items you purchased instead of four as the instructions told you to! Just thought I’d mention it…..:)

  2. 2

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    oops! so I really CAN’T count!! okay…Klassen pickles…does that make you feel better…?!?!

  3. 3

    Kaylene said,

    I got a question about heroin wrong on my midterm test… I wasn’t too ashamed I didn’t know what the “symptoms” of it are…but I guess I should have read the book better. : )

    I must be the weirdest 18 yr. alive… I already know which songs I want songs I want sung at my funeral. Morbid, I know.

    I love how you said “coffee is not my cup of tea” LOL!!! 😀 You cheer me up girl.

    btw, I read authentic beauty, finally! It was good. thanx for recommending!

  4. 4

    Eric said,

    10. Do you like reading the paper?

    13 was missing on the one I got too. As were 33 and 34, but I got those from you.

    And a few of the questions were worded differently…

    Thanks.

  5. 5

    Jena said,

    Answer to 10. sometimes, depends if there is anything interesting or weird happening, usually though, our paper is pretty boring

    thanks Eric.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

