Daddy’s Little Princess

A couple that I work with at the hospital just experienced the joy of a new life for the second time. (She is an x-ray technician and he is our maintenance guy.) March 10th at 6:30 pm, Reese Hannah Jenkins was born weighing just 5 lbs. 13 oz. and 19 inches long. I’ve actually already gotten to hold this little bundle of sweetness when proud mommy and daddy and big brother, Trace, brought her up to the hospital for a visit over the weekend. 

It’s so convenient to have a sister who loves to sew and embroidery…so I had her make this cute little personalized hankie blankie pet.

 img_9506.jpg

Earlier last week just after Reese had entered the world, I was asking daddy about her name…and his reply…”princess.” So while I was browsing around at JCPenney’s the other day and I spotted this plaque, I just couldn’t pass it up. Isn’t it adorable!?!?

img_9508.jpg

And of course with the cuteness and pinkness of everything else, I had to put it in a cute pink baggie!

 img_9511.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

