Spring, Graduation, Pink Bug

Oh my goodness! I can’t get over this beautiful spring weather. It has been nothing less than splendid. I keep wondering though where that late winter freeze has gone and if it is going to return before spring really gets here. I hope not…but if it is destined to return, I hope it visits before all of the trees and flowers bloom. As much as possible, I’ve been jogging, walking, riding my bike, and playing with Lady in the great outdoors. To my dismay however, there are still must-do’s in the house like cleaning, practicing piano, and getting my sister’s graduation cards ready to send. I actually just talked to Krissa on my cell phone…and she is on the countdown: 51 days until graduation! So…in less than 6 weeks, we will be making the long road trip to Greenville, SC. I think I’m just as excited as her!!

For some weird and random reason, I was surfing the net for cars this evening. No…I’m not really thinking about buying a new car.ย But it is fun to catch glimpses of the newest hottest coolest cars on the market. Indeed, I found a car that seemed to jump out and say “BUY ME.” And for a moment I thought…maybe…? It’s cute. It’s girlie. And…it’s PINK!

59899248_pinkbug.jpg

ย inside-pink-bug.jpg

But then reality sunk it.

  • Reality #1: I don’t need a new car.
  • Reality #2: As Dad would say, “It’s not very practical.” (But it gets good gas mileage!) ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • Reality #3: No guy would probably EVER want to ride in it!
  • Reality #4: The cops would be watching me like a hawk…so no, I’d never be able to get away with speeding! hummm…
  • Reality #5: If I were ever in a car accident, I’d be the one crunched…yikes!
  • Reality #6: That probably wouldn’t be the wisest investment of my $$$.

And so…I decided rather quickly that this bug won’t ever be in my garage. But it can at least decorate my computer desktop…=)

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kaylene said,

    haha..love it–mostly cause its so unusual. ๐Ÿ™‚ it sure is PINK pink. : P another con is that the pink fluff around the head rest…would frizz your hair. or it would mine anyways. yeah, leave it to me to think of that.

  2. 2

    Serena said,

    you wouldn’t catch me riding in it either! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    yea…Kaylene, good point! I’d probably have static hair big time!!! Just another bad hair day…

  4. 4

    Mary said,

    Hey Jena,

    You should have your picture taken inside it!! It looks cute but yeah I wouldn’t want to buy it either.

  5. 5

    Janessa said,

    I loved it. I love pink. I wouldn’t buy it, but I would love to ride in it. It would be fun.

  6. 6

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    I would have if I could! I would have even gone cruising in it!

  7. 7

    Jennifer Myers said,

    HellO!My naMe is Princess Jennifer anD the picture of the pinKBug yOU see is my car! It is my Barbie Car! I live in Missisippi anD I LOVE driVing my car! I am Upsessed witH PINK as YOu can See! I eNter it in Car Shows all throughout Mississippi. I haVe done all The DecoratIng on thE inside and I lOVe FOr thiNgs to Be uNique anD OrigiNal!! =)

  8. 8

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    WOW! that’s cool! I love the car!!

  9. 9

    random said,

    where did you find the picture of the bug?!!! just wondering b/c i want it for my sweet 16!!!!

  10. 10

    alilyamongthethorns said,

    I think I just typed in pink bug under google search…and up it popped. Good luck!

  11. 11

    sassy b.tch said,

    i love it. i am actually thinking about getting on myself after i graduate but idk what color….this just gave me a good idea!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

