The joy of baking…and washing dishes

This evening, I decided to bake something to take over to my Grandma tomorrow afternoon. It’s not that she’s incapable of cooking…but it might just cheer her up a little bit. So…I found a recipe online that I haven’t actually made before, but I have tasted it before and it’s pretty delicious. Along with this Strawberry Jello Pretzel Salad, I’m going to take some chili that Serena made yesterday.

the ingredients:

img_9380.jpg

the crust:

img_9381.jpg

img_9384.jpg

the filling:

img_9387.jpg

img_9390.jpg

the topping:

img_9394.jpg

TA DA:

img_9400.jpg

and so along with the joy of baking, comes the joy of washing dishes 😉

img_9396.jpg

img_9398.jpg

Leave a Reply

