Now that was romantic!

Okay…so as I was driving to my Grandma’s house this morning, I was listening to the radio and heard something about that four letter word…love. Of course it caught my attention right away, since I am on the noble quest of defining this abstract, majestic, intricate, and yes, even romantic concept. Imagine this senario…

Girl: I think love is the feeling of romance and deep affection for one another.

Guy: I think love is being completely devoted to one another and wanting to spend the rest of your life with someone, even on the bad hair days. I think love is…well, the absence of romance.

Girl: Wow! You’ve thought about this a lot, haven’t you?

Guy: Well, only since I’ve met you!

Girl: Now that was ROMANTIC!

Perhaps love is not always what we think it should be nor what it appears to be…

Leave a Reply

