Superbowl Sunday!

Hummm…I don’t know about all of you, but I’m watching the Superbowl right about now. Actually, the halftime show which hasn’t been too impressive thus far. The Patriots are winning I believe at 7 to 3.  I’m rooting for the Patriots…but the truth is I really don’t care a whole lot who wins. 😉 I’m more interested in the advertisements!

My Guatemala presentation went super this afternoon at church. I really enjoyed sharing the many pictures and stories from the trip. I almost felt like I was reliving the whole experience again…it was great!

Calving season has started already…so Dad has been keeping a very close eye on his pets. 😉 Five new little calves have been added to the cattle family. And…speaking of animals, we are trying to breed Skittles so we have a male Siamese cat hanging out at our house for a while. He seems to have a very sweet personality even though he’s still a little bit afraid. He will let us hold him and just purrs in our arms. However, Skittles hates him with a passion right now! I hope they get a little more friendly to one another or we might never get any baby Siamese kittens! Time will tell I guess.

 Did you know….

….that the 15th Amendment to the US Constitution was ratified today in 1870? This is what it reads:

 “Section 1. The right of citizens of the United States to vote shall not be denied or abridged by the United States or by any State on account of race, color, or previous condition of servitude.

Section 2. The Congress shall have power to enforce this article by appropriate legislation.”

Leave a Reply

