YAWN!

Welp…this pretty much sums up how I’m feeling right now…tired!

Yawning cat

It was one busy day at work. But I had some pretty good co-workers to keep me going. I don’t know what we would do without teamwork…sometimes that’s the only way we can make it through the day. And my patients…oh my goodness, they never fail to remind me why I am a nurse. After all, I love pretending to be in that happy world of confusion right along with my 87 year old patient who is grinning ear to ear as she tells me she is going to have a baby tomorrow!  You just gotta love anybody who can look in the mirror at that age and see herself as still a young lady…! Beauty must not always fade with age…

Tomorrow, I’m actually going in to work for a while in the morning to help out since it was so busy today. But then in the afternoon, Angie (the friend I went to Guatemala with) and I are doing a presentation on our Mission trip at church. I’m looking forward to it, even though I’m usually not too thrilled about public speaking. I love sharing about the unforgettable stories and priceless smiles of the kids especially.

I  will close with a Bible verse that the kids in Guatemala seem to live out in life quite better then most of us in America.  Philippians 4:4 ~ “Rejoice in the Lord always and again I say rejoice.” Their happiness is rooted not in the things that they have, but rather in what they don’t have.

Leave a Reply

